Would you lie for me?

Every year Campaign magazine publish a book called the A List. In their own words “Only a select group of powerful and inspiring individuals are invited to appear in the A List, the industry’s recognized source book on people who matter in advertising.”

Obviously I don’t really like advertising, so I feel a bit of a fraud being in this book. Could I kindly ask you to be witty on my behalf and help me to fill in this questionnaire they sent me? Pop your answers with number in the comments.

I am thanking you in advance.

 

 

1. What are my career highlights (keep it brief)?

 

2. What’s been the most cringeworthy moment of my career?

 

3. What’s the best thing about my job?

 

4. What’s the worst thing about my job?

 

5. What advice would I give to someone who wants to make it into the A List?

 

6. If I could be anyone else in this business, who would it be and why?

 

7. If I were taking a sabbatical, what would I do?

 

8. What’s my USP?

 

9. If I could change one thing about myself, what would it be?

 

10. What is my favourite media?

 

11. What’s my favourite shop?

 

12. What’s the biggest lie I’ve told?

 

13. How many toilets do I own?

 

14.  What can’t I live without (apart from my family)?

4 thoughts on “Would you lie for me?

  1. 1. Busting the Honda cog ad

    5. Get convicted for a crime you did not commit, but promptly escape from a top secret military stockade. Oh, sorry, that’s something else.

    8. Back in the 1960s
    or
    8. In my USB

    9. I wish I was a little bit taller, wish I was a baller, wish I had a girl who looked good I would call her, I wish I had a rabbit in a hat with a bat
    and a ’64 Impala

    10. paint (surely it is medium?, or alternatively “which are your favourite media”)

    11. Harris Sandwich shop
    13. You never really own a toilet

  2. 3. What’s the best thing about my job?
    I get to have my back to the wall, so no-one can see all the fun things I do on my computer

    4. What’s the worst thing about my job?
    My back’s to the wall

    8. What’s my USP?
    I don’t have one, I’m not that shallow

    Hope you’re not missing me too much Flo…

Leave a Reply

