The dog ate my homework

So we’ve had quite a few computers stolen here at Dare. Including mine. Fu****s! The good thing is that I store everything I do online or on an external harddrive, so nothing was lost.

I have been without my big machine for a couple of days now and a strange thing has happened. I am not a desk junkie anymore. I have two laptops – a Macbook at home and an Asus Eee that I use at work and on the train. It a very very small Linux based computer, it is absolutely fine for web shit and email. I plugged my old Mac keyboard in and it works a treat.

Funny – all of a sudden work doesn’t feel like work anymore if you don’t have a big screen in front of you and a stationary machine that ties you to a desk.

Leave a Reply

