Well, I never…

My good friend Marcus sent me this very entertaining article about a talk Michael Johnson did explaining graphic design to a bunch of ten year olds. What really got be though is his comment on the Fed Ex logo.I’ve never clocked the arrow in “Ex”. Genius. Also on the same blog a link to a discussion about Johnson Banks design for the Mouse Awards (formerly know as  Microsoft Digital Advertising Solutions Creative Awards), which I am chairing this year. See what you think.

4 thoughts on “Well, I never…

  1. Michael,
    I know at least ten other designers who have never seen it until someone told them. Designers that is. I’m sure the arrow helped selling the logo to the client though.

Leave a Reply

